Watch Party lives in the bottom right corner of your screen.
It's there when you need it and hidden when you don't.
WATCH TOGETHER ON
TIPS & FAQ
If you started the party, you can simply join the party from a different place to change the party location.
A group call can only be started by the person who started the party - after that the rest of the party can join.
You can turn off the chat notifications from the title card in the sidebar. Click on the title card to see the setting.
Click on the GIF button next to the message input box, start searching! Scroll to the right to load more results.
Click on the title card in the sidebar, and click on the End Party button. Ending a party immediately deletes all data.
Watch Party is built to not be in your way but, it can be manually disabled by going to the Chrome Extensions page (chrome://extensions).